July Beauty Favorites ~ CatchAnEye

image(2)I have had so many beauty favorites this month but I wanted to keep it short and sweet! so I picked my absolute favorites!

image(9)Soap and Glory ~ Smoothie – Breakfast Scrub

I am always in the market for a good body scrub, I get through them like nobodies business! I have never tried Soap and glory but have heard amazing things so I thought I would give this a go. Let me tell you…the smell!! If you don’t buy this at least go give it a smell. Its made with oat, sugar and shea. The combination makes it smell like caramel. The sugar gives you a good full body exfoliation without leaving you feeling sticky. Iv used this every couple of days since I got this around a month ago and as you can see I have made the tiniest dent compared to the amount you get.
You can pick it up online here for £8

Fotor0803154536Clinique Chubby Stick ~  06 Woppin’ Watermelon

I got this free in Glamour magazine, which is amazing because they retail for £17 full size. I’m pretty sure this isn’t full size but its a decent sample size. I have found now the weather is a tad warmer its far more enjoyable to use. Before it felt like I was trying to smear crayon on my lips. In the heat it has become much easier to apply. Its a sort of “my lips but better” colour. Its nice and sheer but as a pop of colour. I don’t really like the smell though.
You can pick it up online here for £17
Fotor0803155123So Susan ~ Universal Blush

Personally I hate the look of blush on me. I have never found one to suit my pale complexion. I got this blush in a Glossy Box and decided to give it a go. It claims to work with your skins natural chemistry to create a universal healthy flush that is flattering on all skin tones. I think it actually lives up to its claims! A little goes a long way and it gives me a gorgeous glow! I dont think I would pay full price because it is kinda expensive, but if you can get it on a deal or find it on eBay, go for it!
You can pick it up here for £17.95

image(7)Rituals ~ Magic Touch Body Cream ~ Cherry Blossom & Rice Milk

I’m pretty sure I have mentioned this in a favorites before but its still going strong! I love everything about this. This smell especially. It sinks in to your skin quickly and the scent lingers for a good 24 hours! The only down side is I am quickly running out! Its time to repurchase this one.
You can pick it up here for £5.50

image(10)MUA ~ Undressed Eyeshadow Palette

This is said to be a superb dupe for Urban Decays Naked Palette but for a fraction of the price! I cant shed any light on this I’m afraid as I have never tried the Naked palettes. It is the perfect neutral palette. The shades are all shimmer except for 3 matte shades. I can use this from day to night and would defiantly recommend it!
You can pick it up here for £4

Fotor0803154352The Body Shop ~ Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream – 01 Light

I’m almost done I promise! I saved this one till last because its my favorite out of the lot. It is one of the only BB creams I have found that is light enough for my pale complexion. A little goes a long way and it doesn’t cling to any dry patches. The coverage isn’t the best but its a great base for concealer for those with problem skin! It comes in 3 shades so give it a go!
You can pick it up here for £8

So there we have it! What are your July favorites??
Have a beautiful day! xxx

17 thoughts on “July Beauty Favorites ~ CatchAnEye

  1. emmasiv says:

    Love this post! I am deff going to try the body scrub – looks amazing! Great swatches too! I’d love it if you’d give my blog a glance – my July beauty favourites on there 🙂 Keep writing – Emma x
    anomalousmebeauty.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

