DGJ Organics Colour Remover – for light tones Review

photovisi-downloadHi everyone, so as you know I have blonde hair. I decided I wanted a change and long story short I made the stupid decision, or shall I say my hairdresser did, to go back to brunette. It took me a good month to get the blonde I wanted and it was all taken away within 30 minutes. It’s fair to say I was completely gutted when I saw the final look.

Don’t get me wrong I have had the odd compliment but it has been pretty unanimous that I suit blonde far more!

Being a girl…It was really getting me down and I had to do something about! So I took a trip into town to find a miracle! I am on a bit of budget at the moment so I headed to Savers. There were loads of colour strippers but this one caught my eye!

It said “with Organic cucumber and Aleo Vera extracts to sooth and condition the hair”. “Contains no bleach or ammonia”. I thought if this works I may have found the holy grail of turning blonde with minimal damage…and I think I did!!

 

Application

So the instructions are easy enough to follow. Just a heads up…even if you are hair dying pro make sure you read the instructions because there are a few bits that aren’t like the usual dyes.

Not going to lie…this product stinks!

I separated my hair into sections because my hair was so dark I really didn’t want to miss anything.

The consistency is like any other dye. Slightly runny so nothing special there!

 

First ImpressionsIMG_3690

I stuck as plastic bag on my hair. It recommends that you use cling film but I didn’t have any. It seemed to do the same job! The instructions say to leave it on for 30-60 minutes. Of course I went for the 60 minutes. Living on the edge….

I followed the washing instructions. Rinse your hair thoroughly for at least 5 minutes and then use the colour buffer they supply you with and rinse that out for a further 5 minutes. you then shampoo and condition as normal.

 

The Results

My god! The results…Amazing! I wasn’t expecting much to be honest. Maybe a patchy light brown. I washed it out and all that jazz and looked in the mirror. My hair was a really light orange. For a product with no bleach that is brilliant! My hair felt just as healthy as before. All traces of brown were gone and I am well on the way to getting my blonde back! I have dye in my hair as I type so fingers crossed!

 

Pros

  • It actually does what it says on the box
  • It was only £2.99 in Savers
  • It has no bleach or Ammonia
  • It doesn’t irradiate the scalp

Cons

  • The smell!!

 

So there we have it! If you have tried it let me know what you think!

Have a beautiful day! xxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

