March Favorites // CatchAnEye

IMG_3379So I haven’t blogged in over 2 weeks.. I’m not going to make any excuses about excessive work because the truth is..I have been lacking so much motivation! However I am back!

Lets get on with it! March has been a really nice month in beauty for me! I have run out of a lot of things and have been trying new things!

 

 

Sleeping-Beauty-Wallpaper-sleeping-beauty-6259616-1024-768but first….Memory Foam!

I could not leave this out of my March favorite. The other half and I were really struggling with sleeping, back aches and just general groggy-ness when we wake up. We decided to splash out and purchase a new memory foam mattress and King size bed frame! I am in love.. I really do struggle to roll out of bed now. 100% recommend memory foam. It can be slightly pricey but if you do your research you can find one on eBay for under £100.

 

 

 

NailsIMG_3386

Moving swiftly on to the beauty side of things. I have been loving Barry M’s Gelly nail paints. In particular I am really enjoying Pomegranate. It is a bright pinky red. Almost coral. I’ll be honest I am completely a dark nail kinda girl but recently I am been loving bright and pastel nails. It’s all your gorgeous Spring pictures you have all been posting on WordPress!

 

Makeup

IMG_3380Now Spring is here I am all about the dewy fresh finish! I recently purchased MUA’s new highlighting powder in Undressed. It’s a beautiful shimmer pink powder. It suits my pale complexion perfectly. However I think it would suit any skin tone really well!IMG_3385

 

 

Now this is my newest product..after giving into the blog hype of Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer. Now I am not sure if you can get this out of the UK but it has answered all my concealer prays! It lasts all day and covers anything. I mean anything…

 

Hair Care

IMG_3381I have been trying out a new hair care routine. When I get it right you will be the first ones to know! MY hair is bleached, damaged and snapping off! Oh the benefits of being blonde!   I am currently trying out Redken’s Anti-Snap hair care line. I got a mini tester kit which comes with shampoo, conditioner and an anti-snap leave in serum. I am liking it! I haven’t noticed too much of a difference after 2 uses but it smells sooo good!!

 

Skin Care

Going to be honest my skin is appalling right now so I am not going to recommend anything but if you have any suggestions please do let me know!!

 

Body Care

garnier_body_oil_beauty_oil-infused_nourishing_lotion_250mlI have been liking the new body lotion, Garnier Oil Beauty Lotion. It doesn’t leave me feeling sticky and I can get dressed straight away. I have noticed that I itch a lot less now and I have a suspicion this is to thank for it! Only down fall…it smells funny!

 

FashionIMG_3388

There are some exciting fashion trends coming out this Spring and Summer! Including pastels, daisy print and bright splashes of colour. My favorite for this March is PRIMARK! There are some amazing pieces coming out this Spring including this little beauty..I could not resist it!! I am still trying to figure out how to style it but I am determined to wear it to college tomorrow to brighten up my day in that dull classroom!

 

Scents

IMG_3387I almost forgot about this! My new Spring scent is Katy Perry’s Killer Queen perfume.

Top Notes: Dark Plum, Wild Berry and Bergamot.
Heart Notes: Red Velvet Flower, Rainbow Plumeria and Natural Jasmine Sambac.
Base Notes: Cashmeran, Natural Patchouli Heart and Liquid Praline
I don’t know what it is about the combination but it is just perfection for me! Not going to lie the bottle is really pretty too!

So this post is very varied! Do let me know if you prefer that or would just like me to stick to a certain topic like fashion or makeup. 

2 thoughts on “March Favorites // CatchAnEye

Leave a Reply

