Sweater Weather Tag

fallThis tag has been all over YouTube recently and I love watching them! Seeing as I’m not brave enough to do videos yet I thought way not blog it instead! Although its only November I think the majority of the UK is feeling very Christmassy at the moment! The temperature is dropping, the Christmas lights are going up and pumpkin spice has hit Starbucks!

1. Favourite candle scent?

This is going to sound odd but the candle I have chosen I don’t actually own.. So here is a massive hint to family and friends… I completely love the smell of Yankee candles Vanilla Satin! It’s so cosy and warm!

2. Coffee, tea, or hot chocolate?

This is an easy one!! I don’t drink tea or coffee so it has to be hot chocolate all the way! For my birthday my friend got me a yummy hot chocolate set and some caramel syrup! Its to die for!

3. What’s the best fall memory you have?

It has to be at my grandparents one Christmas. It was Christmas eve and it started to snow and me, my sister and my cousins had a huge snow ball fights and made a 6 ft snow man!

4. Which makeup trend do you prefer: dark lips or winged eyeliner?

Can I pick both?! I’m a huge fan of both! If I really have to pick one…dark lips.

5. Best fragrance for fall?

Hmm…The fragrance I seem to be reaching for the most is Lady Gaga’s Fame perfume. It’s a gorgeous blackcurrant scent and perfect for winter!

6. Favorite Thanksgiving food?

In the UK we don’t really celebrate Thanksgiving but we do love our roast dinners on a Sunday so I’ll go with that instead. It has to be a homemade Yorkshire pudding! With gravy and chicken..mmm…Ok stop now my tummy is rumbling.

7. What is autumn weather like where you live?IMG_2745

In England it’s mostly cold and rainy but we do get some gorgeous days. The sun shines but it’s still cold, perfect for a winter walk in the park!

8. Most worn sweater?

I’m constantly switching it up.. I do love one that I got recently though…Maybe not for outside the house but its super cute and cosy to lounge around it!

9. Must-have nail polish this fall?

It has to be the new, and very popular Barry M Matte collection. In particular I really love the shade Burgundian Crush. I can tell this is going to be my go-to polish.

10. Football games or jumping in leaf piles?

Obvious one..Jumping in leaf piles!

11. Skinny jeaIMG_2628ns or leggings?

In the house leggings. Outside defiantly skinny jeans! On those super cold days..leggings underneath skinny jeans! So BOTH!

12. Combat boots or Uggs?

I have dodgy ankles so Uggs or any copies of them look completely ridicules on me!! Combat boots all the way! I love the grungy look of them!

 

13. Is pumpkin spice worth the hype?

Never tried it!

14. Favorite fall TV show?

Hmm…I don’t really know. Do Christmas films count?

15. What song really gets you into the fall spirit?

Christmas songs 😀 None in particular, I love them all. I’m one of the annoying people who sings Christmas songs in November! Ma bad!

That’s all the questions 😀 I hope you enjoyed reading. It was so much fun to write!

I tag EVERYONE!

Have a beautiful day xxx

8 thoughts on “Sweater Weather Tag

  1. I was surprised how many people in England wear Uggs. They are kind of comically bad fashion in the US, and the UK is usually fashion forward in every other aspect so, it’s weird to see people wearing them.

Leave a Reply

