My SkinCare Routine

IMG_2489I thought I would try something different today and show you my skin care routine. My main reason for doing this is my skin is on its best behavior right now and I think I have just about got my skin care routine spot on!

The most important thing to remember is everyone skin needs are completely different and just because it works for one person, no way means it works for another. I found that out the hard way and now have a bin full of half used skin care products.

As you have probably noticed it don’t use lines of products. I mix and match to find the right combination for me.

My skin type is combination which is a right pain in the butt! I have dry patches and a oily T-zone. My problem area is defiantly my chin.

So lets get stuck in!

 

 

Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash – This is from The Body Shop and its one of my all time favorites. I have re-purchased it time and time again. It says its for combination/oily. I love it because unlike other face washes for oily skin it doesn’t leave my skin feeling tight and dry. It removes my facial makeup perfectly and no it doesn’t smell like seaweed thank goodness! I use this at night time only. You can find it here.

St. Ives Apricot Scrub – This is the UK’s No.1 scrub brand, or so it says!  I use the one for sensitive skin. I found the original one is a little bit too harsh for my skin and left it feeling sore! This scrub smells beautiful. It doesn’t break me out and you only need the tiniest bit so it lasts for AGES! That’s all I can say about it really… I use it probably every other night. You can find it here.

L’oreal Skin Perfection Velvety Soft Toner – This is defiantly my favorite item in my skin care routine. This is what I think keeps my skin clear. I got lazy with toners until I tried this one out. It refreshes your skin. Removes all the impurities and leaves your skin feeling baby soft! I recommend this 100% for all skin types! I use this twice a day. You can find it here.

Johnson’s Daily Nourishing Day Cream –This has an SPF15 that can never be a bad thing! I have tried lots of moisturizer’s and never been fussy with them, until my skin started getting really dry. This is perfect because it lasts for 24 hours. It sinks into the skin. Feels lovely and smells lovely! I use this twice a day. You can find it here.

Murad Eye Cream – I wont say much about this one because I don’t think it does much. However Iv started using eye creams in the chance it will warn off any premature wrinkles! I received it in a glossy box. Going to be honest, I put it on when I remember!

Pretty:perfect Eye Roll On – I got this really really cheaply. I was just looking for something to wake my tired eyes up in the morning. It certainly does that. It feels cool and refreshing! I use this once a day in the morning. I’m not entirely sure where you can get it sorry!

Olay Regenerist Wrinkle Relaxing Complex – Now I’m only 21 years old and I really like using this! Same as the eye cream really. I’m warning off the premature wrinkles. I do have a really irritating squint line on my nose though from not wearing sunglasses. Wear sunglasses kids! I put it on once in the morning and just reduces the line. It smells lovely and I really do like it! I got it as a free sample but you can get it here.

Avon’s Planet Spa Facial Mask – Last but not least… This is a Thailand lotus flower deep pore cleansing facial mask. A bit of a mouth full! This mask is my favorite that I have tried.  It smells gorgeous. It easy to apply, easy to remove and does what it says! Its also really affordable. If your like me and get bored of sitting with your face still for 15 minutes, give this one a try. It only takes 5 minutes to set. I use this once a week. Sometimes twice if my skin is playing up! You can find it here.

It seems like a lot looking back on it!

Do you have any recommendations for me?

Have a beautiful day xxx

 

 

21 thoughts on “My SkinCare Routine

  1. glamourousagelessbeauty says:

    Looks like you have a super skincare routine there, and it is certainly never to early to start with the eye cream. A super post as usual. x

  2. Primark & Parma Violets says:

    Lots of amazing products here! I have combination skin too, and it really is annoying! -__- I use the Body Shop Seaweed toner (not the scrub unfortunately) and it smells amazing and makes your skin really soft.
    Have you tried the Body Shop Tea Tree scrub? That’s worked wonders for me! 🙂 xx

  3. Greetings from Los angeles! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to browse
    your site on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the
    info you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone
    .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, awesome blog!

Leave a Reply

