Estee Lauder Day Wear BB Creme Review

IMG_1448When I purchased my Double Wear Foundation on the Estee Lauder website I also got to choose 3 free samples. Everyone loves free samples. They are brilliant for taking on holiday or to a sleepover. I wasn’t very impressed with the two day creams I received from them but I did try the BB cream and really liked it.

It came in a super cute 5ml mini tube. I’m guessing the full size product looks the same, only a lot bigger of course.

It claims…

DayWear B.B Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit Creme SPF 35

All at once. Moisture, protection and flawless perfection.

This lightweight creme delivers:

  • An instant, even-toned, healthy look.
  • Super Anti-Oxidant Complex and SPF 35 formula.
  • High-performance, oil-free hydration.
  • Helps to control excess surface oil.
  • Available in 2 shades to suit a wide range of skintones.

First impressionsIMG_1449

First impressions weren’t so good. It looks thick, dark and dry. I tried it on my hand and thought no way is this going to match my skin tone. It has a lovely fresh cucumber scent to it.

I applied it to my face using my fingers and blended it in well. It actually didn’t turn out to dark for me after I had blended it.

The coverage is light but it does cover the majority of my uneven skin tone and imperfections. It feels lightweight on your skin and gives you a gorgeous healthy glow!

Shade choice

Unfortunately it only comes in 2 shades..which is rubbish! Although if your using it under foundation it could work for you.

Price

It costs £33.00 for 30ml tube, which is £110 per 100ml which is pricey! very pricey!

Is it worth it?

If you have got that kind of money to spend then yes. If your on a budget I think you could defiantly find one just as good if not better on the high street.

In this picture I just applied some concealer on top of the BB cream.IMG_1452

Hope this helped someone 🙂 xxx

6 thoughts on “Estee Lauder Day Wear BB Creme Review

  1. I think they should consider more colour tones and also review the formula, it’s so expensive, especially compared to what it offers!

  2. Hey! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I genuinely enjoy reading through your posts. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same topics? Thank you!

  3. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like to send you an e-mail. I’ve got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it expand over time.

Leave a Reply

