Pin Up Red Lips

IMG_1139Today I styled my look around the retro pin-up kinda image.

I rarely have the courage to wear bright red lipstick but I think anyone can pull a red lip off with this retro look

Face – I just applied Macs Select Cover Up in the shade NC15 on all red areas just to get a flawless look and you can use any setting powder just to even everything out

Brows– Define your brows with any pencil, powder or wax that’s in your shade. Its your preference. I used HD brow powder in the shade Bomb ShellIMG_1138

Eyes – Line your upper lid with a black liquid liner and apply mascara. SIMPLE!

Lips – I recently got my hands on Topshops Lip Bullet in the shade Rockabilly. Its a gorgeous deep red colour that I think would suit any skin tone. I didn’t need to use a lip liner just applied it straight out of the bullet

 

To complete the look clip your hair up at the back , leaving the fringe down and tie a hair scarf or any small scarf into a bow.

Have fun with it, I did! have a great day. Don’t forget to “Like” and “Follow” to see more of my favorite easy looks xxx

 

One thought on “Pin Up Red Lips

  1. I’m rocking a red lip today too. I think anyone can rock a red lip if they have the right attitude. It’s all in the swagger. 😉

Leave a Reply

