My everyday makeup

IMG_0422So im reluctantly going to upload a picture of me without wearing any makeup… but this post is to show you how to turn

IMG_0431                                into                                    IMG_0430

  This                                                                                                                                                                 This

Step 1. Firstly I mousturised my face and primed it with The Body Shops Skin Primer Matte It. This is probably my favorite primers because it keeps my makeup on all day and makes applying my makeup so easy and smooth.

Step 2. I applied my foundation L’oreal Paris True Match in the shade C1 Rose Ivory. I love this foundation because of the shade range. It comes in Cool, Neutral and Warm. Being pale this comes in handy as I sometimes really struggle to get shades light enough for me and don’t oxydise throughout the day. I apply this with my Real Techniques Expert Face brush. It leaves my foundation streak free and natural looking.

Step 3. I set my face with Maybelline’s Fit Me powder in the shade 120 Classic Ivory. This keeps my makeup on all day.

Step 4. Eye brows. So if your like me and have quite fair hair I feel the need to fill in my brows to match my new hair colour. I use HD Brows kit in the shade Bomb Shell. Keep an eye on my blog for the review of this coming soon.

Step 5. Next is on to the eyes. Today I just went with a simple flicked eyeliner, but it changes from day-to-day. I use 17 Lacquer Liner. This liner has a wet look to it which I love because it catches the light and makes your eyes stand out. I just add a little bit of pencil liner to my bottom water line to make my eyes pop.

Step 6. Mascara. I add a few coats of L’oreal Paris Las Architect 4D in the shade black. If you want a more natural look you could always use a mascara in a lighter shade such a brown. Quick tip – leave your lashes to dry for a few seconds in between each application to avoid the dreaded clumpy look.

Step 7. Lastly I used Macs Tinted Lip Conditioner in Petting Pink to add a hint of colour to my lips. This product makes my lips feel silky soft and smells delicious!!

And I’m done! I hope you got some ideas out of this blog and let me know if like this kind of post and il try to do more 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

