Pamper yourself!

So we all need a day to ourselves. A day to pamper, relax and take time out. Here are a few of the ways I like to relax.

Step 1. Take a bath!

blogbath The first thing I like to do is take a nice hot bath. Light a few candles and use your favorite bath2bath products. My favorite is Mmmelting Marshemallow Moment Luxury Bath Melt from https://www.lush.co.uk

It’s brilliant for dry tired skin and has a lovely sweet smell that lingers on the skin.

maskStep 2. Face mask!

My favorite face mask to use are the Montagne Jeunesse Face Masks because there is such a wide variety of them. From Mud Masks for blemishes to Peeling Masks for stress.

Firstly I would do my usual facial regime of cleanse, exfoliate, tone then I would use the face mask, leave it on for the appropriate time (see packaging). Wash it off with warm water and pat dry. Apply mouisturing and any serum that you usually use.

Your skin should be left feeling refreshed and clean.

Step 3. Nails!nauls

Give yourself a manicure. This can take practice but it saves so much money in the long run doing it yourself!

Remove any nail polish that is already on there, file and use the nail polish of your choice. Quick tip is to use a cotton bud and nail varnish remover to neaten up the edges of your nails. After all…No ones perfect!

I always feel so much more put together after doing my nails.

wall

Step 4. Take some time out!

  • Read a good book
  • Watch a movie
  • Surf the internet, check out your favorite blogs
  • Have a nap

Whatever you fancy doing to just chill out. It’s completely up to you.

Heres a good book that I am currently loving if you need any ideas 🙂 The Perks Of Being A Wall Flower by Stephen Chbosky

And your done! By this point I am usually stuffing my face with my favorite food. I defiantly recommend Ben & Jerry ice cream! yum!

Just a quick note to say that none of these pictures are mine and this is completely my opinion, there are a lot of ways you can pamper yourself and its completely different to everyone.

4 thoughts on “Pamper yourself!

Leave a Reply

