Styling a maxi skirt

IMG_0380

Iv finally got my hands on a maxi skirt! Its a midi length one, which i think suits my size and height much better than a full length. There are SO many ways you can style these. So here are a few outfits of what I would wear it with.

The maxi skirt I got was from New Look. Its got a black and grey tie dye effect on it and is elasticated around the waste which I love. It means i can wear it high wasted or on my hips without it budging. Its figure hugging yet doesn’t show much skin.

Outfit #1

  • Distressed denim shirt – Primark £10
  • Crop top – New Look £4.99
  • Maxi skirt – New Look £19.99
  • Necklace – H & M (4.99
  • Studded belt – Primark £2

I just added a fake leather jacket over the top of it to make it more “going out appropriate”.

IMG_0384I also paired it with some ankle booties or you could wear it with flat shoes or booties.IMG_0401

IMG_0388

Outfit #2

  • Studded bra – Topshop £15

I wore the same outfit but just changed the top. Of course you could wear a cardigan or baggy jumper over it but I think this outfit perfect for a night out.

2 thoughts on “Styling a maxi skirt

Leave a Reply

